Partner countries 

G7 G7 partner countries 

The G7 members are not just keeping to themselves: Germany has invited five partner countries to attend the summit that stand for freedom and the rule of law. It is very important to the G7 to maintain dialogue with other states based on shared values.

The countries Argentina, Senegal, South Africa, India and Indonesia are marked on a world map. In addition, the logo G7 Germany 2022 can be seen.

The G7 partner countries to the G7 Summit in Elmau, Bavaria. 

Foto: Federal Government

The German Presidency has invited Argentina , India , Indonesia , Senegal and South Africa to the G7 Summit in Elmau, Bavaria. Federal Chancellor Olaf Scholz is looking forward to constructive and lively talks with the partner countries.

“This will send out a powerful signal from Elmau – a common message from strong democracies that are aware of their global responsibilities. Our aim is to launch concrete initiatives and partnerships focusing on the climate and sustainable investments, improve food security worldwide, increase global health and make democracies more resilient.” 

Federal Chancellor Olaf Scholz on 24 May 2022 in South Africa